The organisers of the ongoing Delta State Principals’ Cup football competition for secondary schools sponsored by Zenith Bank has confirmed names of schools that emerged winners in 25 Local Governments of the state.
After verification of results, Hideaplux Limited, Warri, the organisers of the event, released the names of the 25 teams that has now qualified for the zonal stage of the competition.
The CEO of the outfit, Tony Pemu, told newsmen that the eight zones in the state would produce the quarterfinalists of the competition between May 2nd and 4th.
Some of the schools include Urhobo College, Effurun, Divine Standard School, Ewu, Okpe Government School, Sapele, Iwele College, Koko, Amai Secondary School, Amai, Hussey College, Warri and Faith Academy, Ugbolu.
Six private schools and 19 public schools make up the 25 that qualified for the zonal stage from each of the Local Governments.
The final of the rejuvenated competition which started last month across the state has been slated for May 20.
Zenith Bank has promised to make the competition bigger every year.

Related News