The Chief Judge of Edo State, Justice Daniel Okungbowa, has reviewed the panel constituted to investigate the allegations levelled against the state deputy governor, Philip Shaibu.

This is part of the processes initiated by the assembly to impeach the deputy governor.

This is contained in a statement signed by the Chief Registrar of the state High Court, Mr Benson Osawaru yesterday in Benin.

In the new list, two members, Prof Violet Aigbokhaebo and Prof Boniface Edegbai, were dropped.

Related News

The list was earlier released on Friday. Other members are Prof. Theresa Akpoghome, Mr Oghogho Oviasu, Dr. Andrew Oliha, Mr. Idris Abdulkareen, Mr. President Aigbokhian and Mariam Ilavbare.

The new members are President Aigbokhian and Mariam Erakhoba Ilavbare.

According to the statement, Justice Steve Omonua (retd) is chairman of the panel.

This, the CJ said, was in line with Section 188(5) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.