The Sun News

24 hours to go: All roads lead to The Sun Awards tomorrow, as rave of the moment, Olamide, gets set to perform

All is set for the prestigious The Sun Awards, holding at the Expo Centre, Eko Hotels & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos, tomorrow. The event formally starts at 5pm.

This is coming at a time Afro hip-hop superstar and rave of the moment in the Nigerian music industry, Olamide Adedeji, popularly known as Olamide Badoo, has agreed to team up with multi-talented rapper, Azubuike Chibuzo Nelson, also known as Phyno, to thrill guests.

The sensational and evergreen Veentage Band, among other top artistes, are also on the card to entertain guests, who are coming from across the country.

Revealing this yesterday, Managing Director/Editor-in-Chief, The Sun Publishing Limited, Mr. Eric Osagie, said all arrangements had been concluded for “one of the biggest shows in the country.”

According to him, “everything is ready. Dignitaries have confirmed their attendance. Top musicians and comedians have given their words to attend  and give superlative performance.  We are looking forward to hosting Nigerians in this 13th edition of The Sun Awards.”

Osagie said The Sun Awards will be an evening of fun and relaxation, as musicians and the band would give their best.

“It will be an evening of fun. Aware that music and entertainment make the world go round, we have selected musicians, a popular band and comedians, who will make our guests relax and enjoy the awards. With what we have lined up, there will be no dull moment throughout the award ceremony,” Osagie said.

Meanwhile, more prominent individuals and award recipients have confirmed their attendance of The Sun Awards. They include serving ministers, ex-ministers and members of the National Assembly, who are already in town, in Lagos.

Also, captains of industries, bank chief executives, top professionals, including Nollywood stars and members of the diplomatic corps are expected.

Among governors, who have confirmed their attendance are: Senator Ibikunle Amosun, Governor of Ogun State, who is The Sun Man of the Year 2016; Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State (Governor of the Year) and Governor Aminu Bello Masari of Katsina State (Courage in Leadership award winner), among others.

Also expected is Hon. Yakubu Dogara, Speaker, House of Representatives, who won the Political Icon award; former governor of Kaduna State, Balarabe Musa, Nollywood icon, Rita Dominic; Alhaji Shehu Dikko, Chairman of the League Management Company; Alhaji Tajudeen Owoyemi, chairman of Avalon Intercontinental Limited and top-shots from the Nigerian Army,  who will stand behind the wife of the late Col. Mohammed Abu Ali, recipient of a posthumous award, the Nigerian Hero.

Other award winners, who have also confirmed their attendance are Prof Anya O. Anya; Chief Razak Okoya; Chief Nike Akande and Dr. Kalu Idika Kalu (Lifetime Achievement award winners) as well as Dr. Cosmas Maduka (Investor of the Year), among others.

Other distinguished awardees at this year’s occasion include Sir Tony Ezenna (Manufacturer of the Year); Dr. Stella Okoli, CEO, Emzor Pharmaceutical (Business Personality of the Year); Azubuike Nelson (Phyno) & Olamide Adedeji (Creative Personalities of the Year).


About author

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


May 2018
« Apr    


Take advantage of our impressive statistics, advertise your brands and products on this site. Get in touch. For print/online adverts inquires: 09070051404


Online Editor: Aderonke Bello
Telephone: 08189015120
Email:  [email protected]